Thinking Blogger Awards

A much much belated thank you to Damian at Be the Change, Tread the Path who has nominated me for his Thinking Blogger Award. This idea originated with Ilker at The Thinking Blog, and you can find the original idea here. Unfortunately this happened the other week when I was lying on the chaise longue going urrrrgh….. (I was a little bit ill and ooky). So I haven’t thanked him as soon as I should, or nominated anyone else as soon as I should!

Damian in his nominations spoke about the pentacle, the power of five with the ‘sacred space’ in the middle. I think that the image of the pentacle and what it stands for also symbolises the balance neccessary to make someone a thinking blogger- they should have a little fire, a little air, a little water, a little earth, and a little spirit…..like the people that wrote them!

First up, well it had to be Spicy Cauldron didn’t it- the man that I’m afraid, is responsible for all of you having to put up with me in the first place. His blog has the power to make me laugh, cry, share up and down time (and get a little green around the edges about his poetry)!

Second would have to be MsDemmie at Life at the Edge– another person who has the capacity to clam me down or wrench my emotions, to make me howl with injustice or cheer in solidarity…her blog covers so many topics, all of them entertaining and well written

A new one in the list would be Tinkerbell NL, the adventures of a witch from the Netherlands…which gives me the warm glowy feeling that there are other cyber pagans out there in the universe of life and the net doing the same things we do and thinking the same thoughts we think……

My next choice would have to be the words and the pictures at Kitty’s Ramblings. Kitty’s words mean as much as her truly glorious artwork!

Last but not least that naughty kitchenwitch over at Musings of A Purple Dragon that is AmethystDragon WHEN she gets some entries posted, they show all of her personality…….mad as a hatter but we love her for it…the person responsible for me ever coming to Morecambe, if I hadn’t talked to her on Vintage Gothic one day, I’d never be here now!

So:

Andy @ The Spicy Cauldron

MsDemmie @ Life at the Edge

Tink @ Tinkerbell NL

Kitty @ Kitty’s Ramblings

AmethystDragon @ Musings of a Purple Dragon

This is how it all works, from Ilker.

Should you choose to participate, please make sure you pass this list of rules to the blogs you are tagging. I thought it would be appropriate to include them with the meme.

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

That was that! Please, remember to tag blogs with real merits, i.e. relative content, and above all – blogs that really get you thinking! It is the first time I am starting something with my blog so I hope it doesn’t come back to haunt me.

Happy link-love-sharing, whatever it is!

7 Responses to “Thinking Blogger Awards”

  1. You deserve yours!

  2. Thanks Nathalitanis…you deserved yours as well!

  3. chaotickitty Says:

    Thanks so much! *hugs*

  4. Thank you so much!!

  5. Thank you so much – I will post it when I have finished my 50 years series I am indulging in at the moment.

  6. No problem…I think that you all deserved them!

  7. So by being tagged, you mean by being featured in such an honouring way as you have done? I’m up for producing a list of bloggers worthy of note. The tough thing is sticking to just five! I presume you should try to avoid listing the blogger(s) who tagged you in the first place, because otherwise you might be bouncing back and forth for a while…?

    Thank you again (I know I said so by email but I’m saying it publicly here now!). xx

Leave a comment