I'm back, but there's not enough time in life to play on Facebook AND write my blog!!!

Yes, brought to book by Mr SpicyCauldron. Admission of guilt, I’ve been playing on Facebook and have not been a good little blogger. Slapped wrist to self. Back soon, promise…..

13 Responses to “I'm back, but there's not enough time in life to play on Facebook AND write my blog!!!”

  1. While the facebook is fun … more blogging needed :em20: from me too :em27: lol

  2. I promise, I promise…..

  3. Never used facebook. I have enough problems trying to remember about my blog and my MySpace!

  4. Never used Facebook before, though I’ve heard about it. Not sure if I should start using it, if it’s so addicting ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. It’s so darn addictive because you catch up with lots of people who you have lost touch with, don’t see very often, or not at all (like I have friends in Australia, Hong Kong, and Prague on there…..) It’s just quite silly and fun, but also allows you to message one another….I find it much better than myspace as it’s less complicated, for me…. :em59:

  6. And now my gravatar doesn’t want to play nicely……

  7. Okay, you made me curious…I’m on facebook as well now ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=538050287

  8. Yes Facebook is fun, I love the garden and the fish tank, don’t love the way my vampire keeps getting smacked down more than she wins lol but while it is fun …. hope you’re getting on with your story too!!! :em64:

  9. I am so bored with and over Facebook. It’s the biggest waste of time next to daytime TV – in fact it beats daytime TV for pointlessness – and I really, really miss seeing Khlari write on her blog. For that matter I’m wondering if Missy has abandoned her novel… You’d better not have!

    Get scribbling girl!

    The countdown to the closing of entries for The 2nd Annual Spicy Cauldron Awards has begun and I see no sign of you entering. Have you got your creative take on the word ‘cauldron’ ready yet? If not, why not? Don’t give me ‘no time, no time’ when you can busy yourself sending pies, fish and magic spells on Facebook!

    Be suitably chastised and get some marvellous scribbling done, ASAP! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Last year’s winners can be found here.

  10. Glad I have found you , updated the link – and facebook is rather addictive I have found.

  11. Hiya โ€ฆ Iโ€™ve tagged you with a meme :em55:

    You have to write a story of no more than FIFTY words โ€ฆ go on, have a go then tag someone else, hereโ€™s a link to mine.

    http://beaut1ful.wordpress.com/2007/11/27/the-monster-meme/

    Oh and just to make sure you know, I’ve posted it on your funwall in Facebook too

    :em59:

  12. Khlari, are you going to tackle the meme above? It sounds interesting and I’d like to see what you make of it! Besides, you’ve got to start exercising those authorial muscles before they waste away completely… x

  13. Facebook’s terribly addictive but I think it lacks staying power, for me. I’m learning to refuse some of the apps (lacking desire to kiss or hug all of my friends in various ways) and put more energy into the blogs.

Leave a Reply

