Today I won’t blow your socks off- honest (but it’s not going to be about fluffy kittens either…)

OK…thanks everyone for the comments on my last post, which was a tad on the serious side, I know. That might be because I’ve been bottling it up through a mixture of shame, embarrassment, worry about what anyone will think, panic re the legal case…..and many other reasons.

(This is as near to cute fluffy kittens as you’re getting….)

Yep, it was a bolt from the blue very meaningful post, which you don’t often find on here I know, with this blog’s mindblowing overall impression of a mad old goth-mummy waffling on about stuff she just happens to like, things she might have done, and stuff that happens to her in no particular order and with no rhyme or reason whatsoever.

The only way I can really write about that kind of thing is in a very sparse and factual way, otherwise I’d just go even more mad whilst writing about it and thinking about it.

That said, it is undeniably part of me. I can’t just put it in a box and sing la la la and make it all go away to avoid any possible trauma to self and others caught in the crossfire. It happened. It’s not a period of my life I am particularly proud of (mainly because I cannot believe my own naivete and idiocy in hindsight).

It does make me the person I am today- I was very different before life decided to heap all of that upon me. There are sequels of cource- I am now less trusting than I was-now that’s a surprise. I am also more scared of things than I was, and have irrational fears of quite a few things, which are really difficult to explain to anyone who doesn’t know the full story. Not many people until now did know the full story, I just had to be ready to tell it in my own time.

I do this analysing thing, where I sit in a corner for a few years trying to make sense in my addled brain of whatever appalling shit life decided to throw at me this time. Then and only then am I ready to talk about it. There are still people who I may never tell the whole truth to. My parents for instance. That’s for their own protection and not mine, I wouldn’t want my father to spend the rest of his days languishing in a French jail, which is where he would be f he did what he would do if I told him, if you get my drift.

But this blog is largely about warts and all honesty, so that’s what you got- I hope I didn’t upset anyone. Just had to say it, that’s all. That’s just the way I am at the moment….Maybe it’s because I’ve started to go to counselling, that I am beginning to share with you, darlings! (Don’t worry- I’m not about to start dressing in pastels and hugging things/trees just yet though…)

5 Responses to “Today I won’t blow your socks off- honest (but it’s not going to be about fluffy kittens either…)”

  1. Hey! there’s nothing wrong with hugging trees!!! :op

    Glad you feel able to share hun, it’s good to share and talk stuff out, as I’m sure your counsellor tells you :o) I wish you’d never had to go through what you did but as you say it’s made you who you are and I love you and if you’d never gone off to France M___ wouldn’t be here and that is unthinkable!!!

    Huggles Hun, hope you’re feeling 100% for this weekend :o)

  2. I fully agree with beautifu1, it was a horrible, horrible thing to happen, but it shapped you and your life into what it is today.
    Keep on writing your stories – it will help you – and that’s what’s important.

  3. What doesn’t kill you can only make you stronger. I do not know who said it, but I do believe it. Nothing wrong with hugging a tree or two either 🙂

  4. first step here. Oooooh, I think I found a serious post…. :em71:

  5. Thanks for popping over to look…..I do occasionally put serious stuff in amongst the ranting though :em59:

Leave a Reply

