Archive for November 15, 2006

Litfest…or not to litfest????

Posted in creative / writing, gothic, me and my world, morecambe on November 15, 2006 by Khlari

Was intending to go to the Litfest this weekend to see two of my MA tutors, Ian Seed and Mollie Baxter perform, and Woo said that Hendryk was on the same bill……great, we could all go together…..

EXCEPT…when I finally get my hands on the litfest leaflet….this ‘free event’ needs booking, and according to the Dukes box office, is ‘sold out’……..

As last year, I have had a hell of a time getting my hands on a detailed events list…posters all very well but could not get these details from there….grrrrrrrrrrr

Looks good, though there are some I don’t fancy, some I can’t get to, and some now I can’t book for!

www.litfest.org

Strange advance this year, they are running litfest blogs as well……here’s the link to Mollie Baxter’s……

http://www.litfest.org/blogs/?page_id=2